OUCH!!!! I need to get back into shape!

Between the Clomid O fatigue, taking it easy during my possible “implantation period” and Hubster taking 12 units in night classes (he decided to go back to school for IT certificates so can upgrade his classification at work. Sooo proud of him!), I have completely slacked off my normal gym schedule. I used to  go 4 days/week and LOVED it. And I have been getting back into it a little more this week, but it’s not enough.

I had a Physical Abilities Test (PAT), in my quest to secure Peace Officer status (to be a state Youth Correctional Counselor), scheduled for today and thought that since I’m in pretty ok shape, I would be fine. But boy-oh-boy was that tough! I actually wanted to vom afterwards and barely got home before dozing off. The exam ended 5 hrs ago and my muscles are already sore!!!

I was actually kind of pissed that I even did the whole thing because the job I want is being wiped out, but the motivation to hit the gym is very high now. And because of that I am glad I went through the process. Also, I am pretty darn proud. The standards are the same for men and women and I was told that most women don’t pass. So I’m tying to give myself a little more credit. 😉

How do you all stay in shape while TTC?

OH!! And welcome to the IComLeavWe’ers! 😀

4 thoughts on “OUCH!!!! I need to get back into shape!

  1. Sorry you are so sore, but man, I love feeling sore after I do something physical! They say you only regret the workouts yout DON’T do 🙂
    I was almost 300lbs about two years after we started TTC, and I just felt sick over myself, so I started going to the gym and doing the elliptical for 45-60 minutes and tried to make healthier eating choices. I lost 40lbs. Took a break, for a while, now I’m back on it and I’ve lost 9 more lbs.
    RE says cardio at least 3x a week for an hour!

    Oh, and I’m here from ICLW, I am excited to follow along your journey!!

    –Sara

    • Wow, Sara, that’s awesome!!! GREAT JOB! You’re right about regret. I never regret actually working out, but I have regretted NOT doing it so many times!

      Thanks for stopping by and I look forward to getting to know more about you. 🙂

  2. When I was able to get my lazy butt to exercise, and hope to do so again soon it’s yoga yoga yoga. While I resist it, it really is the best thing for my body and my mind. Helps me get centered and less emotional about everything. I have a fertility yoga DVD I need to lend you. And there’s tons on amazon too.

  3. Yes, Izzy, yoga is so wonderful! i’m only doing it once a week right now, but I would love to do it more. Especially during my 2ww. 🙂

Leave a Reply

