Getting pregnant is such a great motivation for my new diet

So this week I have finally committed to a diet change. I am still learning about what it means to have PCOS and I guess I just kind of thought the clomid will take care of the ovulation…so I didn’t want to change my diet. Well now that clomid is out for awhile, I’ve decided it’s time to go the natural route. Less carbs and acupuncture.

I’ve been really good about my diet and then today I was hit with a real temptation- THAI FOOD! Some coworkers are ordering it for lunch and all I could think of was eating PAD THAI! And pineapple fried rice. Yummmmmm! But surprisingly saying no (repeatedly) was easy!

Guess I really want that BFP. šŸ˜‰

6 thoughts on “Getting pregnant is such a great motivation for my new diet

  1. Well except for the fat (bah humbug) Thai food is TOTALLY OK when it comes to most PCOS diets. Thai noodles are generally rice noodles… gluten free. And if they use any kind of milk it’s generally coconut…. dairy free. If you get pad thai with veggies and chicken I think you’re doing just fiiiine. But if you’re counting calories too then that’s a whole nother thing. šŸ˜‰

    I miss Thai food, I haven’t liked the idea of it since the nausea kicked in šŸ˜¦ I’m hoping soon!

    • Thanks!!! I’ve done low-carb dieting before, but this is different. At least this time I get to eat fruits! šŸ˜‰ But it’s also for a whole different purpose and that has changed my outlook.

Leave a Reply

