Worst. Day. Ever.

And it’s only midday. 

I am depressed and moody and the last thing I want to do is talk to people. So now I have to talk to some of my  coworkers to explain the bitchiness. And the bitchiness is because of IF and I don’t want to talk about IF with non-IFers anymore! Sigh.

So here’s a little backstory: I am known by EVERYONE IRL to be bubbly, outgoing, cheery and friendly. Especially at work. I’m even on our unit’s “Sunshine Committee,” (please hold gagging until the end lol) because that’s me. Always sunny and boosting morale. Except today. I’m in a superfunk and though I’m not outwardly bitchy to anyone, I am inside. And it radiates.

But Hubster reminded me that I need to just tell them that I’m not in a good mood and that I don’t want to talk about it because these people will have hurt feelings by the end of the day, if they don’t already. Sigh. I hate my effing personality and wearing my heart on my sleeve. Then I can’t just have “bad days” like everyone else.

😦

Alright, lunch is almost over…wish me luck…five o’clock seems so far away!

Sending my love to all of you!!!!

4 thoughts on “Worst. Day. Ever.

  1. Ohhh I feel you. I think most people in my office view me the same and it really does suck because people don’t know what to make of your bad days. Just be honest with them(kind of) that you’re having an off day and really would rather not get into it. You just need a quiet day or something like that. Email me if you want to dump, thinking of you!

  2. I hope the rest of your day went okay! It does suck having to pretend to be happy when you’re in the midst of the IF struggle. I hide out at work when that happens. Best wishes!

  3. I know days like this. 😦 Bummer. You can always just say that you’re not feeling well (and technically, you’re definitely not!). Your IF friends are here to listen – we get it!

    • thanks Jen! Seriously, the Blogging IF world is what’s saving me right now. thanks for making me feel not so alone!

      seriously, I sent a crazy email dump to Izzy yesterday and knowing that i’m not crazy or the only one feeling this way totally helps! even if my situation hasn’t changed, knowing these feelings are normal has really eased my mind some.

      thanks again!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

