Day 16…love the topic, not the day!

DAY 16:  Have you ever bonded with someone IRL over infertility, even just for a few minutes?  It could be a family member, friend, neighbor, or even the clerk at the grocery store who noticed you OPK and vitamin purchase.  Tell the story.

Eeeek! I absolutely love this. I met a friend of a friend, Izzy at Eggceptional Blues (already tagged her in my intro post so check it out!), for Chipotle Girls’ Nite. Why would we have a girls nite there? Ummm their MARGARITAS!!! Best $3 margies ever. Plus their food rocks. Anyway, I met this gorgeous, tall blond who was freaking hysterical and thought she was seriously the cutest thing ever. We seemed to have a ton in common and I knew I was going to make her my friend one day. And then her and her man went and bought a fixer upper about two hours away!!!!

Even though I was sad that our friendship wouldn’t have time develop, I was so happy for her. Her dreams were coming true. She had the perfect house in the country, then she married the man of her dreams and started trying for a baby. Later when I knew she was having trouble (and since I already knew I would probably be in the same boat), I kind of kept my distance. Infertility is scary! And i wasn’t brave enough to deal with it.

But when she got her BFP and shared that with our mutual friend, the mutual friend got permission to tell me and the rest is history. She is now my rock. and so sweet to be there for me when I need her. About the time she got pregnant was right in the middle of my acceptance of infertility and realizing that I was gonna have to do more and would require more “help.” I also really needed stronger emotional support and she talked me into blogging. That has helped sooo much! Even though I’m totally new, I am so soooo appreciative of you ladies!!!

And ESPECIALLY of having Izzy in my life. 🙂

Now onto my kinds crappy day.

So I have no “normal” when it comes to my 2ww. I have never had the same cycle twice either. It’s so frustrating!!!! Today was when I about had it. I’m only 4 DPO (according to FF) and I’m symptom-spotting. I didn’t mean to and wasn’t planning on doing it, because as I just said, I never have the same cycle or same 2ww symptoms. Ever. Which means every cycle bring so many new symptoms and some real hope of being pregnant. Since I never end up pregnant, each cycle also brings tons of disappointment.

But here’s what happened.

A couple of days ago I noticed a ridiculous amount of crying for almost nothing. And extreme loving feelings toward Hubster. I thought nothing because that’s just too soon after ovulating. Then last night I pointed out my reeeeally yellow pee to Hubster because I thought it was odd. Then I got a little light-headed when I started to sit on the couch. And then when I woke up this morning I noticed a really yucky taste in my mouth. Lunch tasted odd and the piece of chocolate I just couldn’t help but indulge in was actually not good. Oh and I’ve been constipated since Friday and FINALLY had a BM today. Followed by a million trips to the bathroom. So the symptom-spotting I didn’t want to do at all this month has already started and I have another week before it’s even possible to get a BFP. And still almost 2 weeks from my period. Great.

This is exactly why I was a little relieved when i thought I wouldn’t be ovulating this month. 😦

8 thoughts on “Day 16…love the topic, not the day!

  1. Awww ❤ ❤ I love you girl. Moving away sucked for my friendships… I seriously have NO friends here and miss those margaritas nights so much. But I'm glad we could connect over infertility, you went from 0-60 in no time accepting your fertility challenges and getting support. I think its time you get your BFP!

    Symptom spotting… ugh seems impossible not to do. Just do the best you can to stay distracted for the next week. I'll cross my fingers and freak out for you k? Xoxo 🙂

  2. I agree with Izzy, it are IMPOSSIBLE not to symptom spotting …. I still do even though it is pointless but it keeps our crazy fertility minds busy.

    Always keeping my fingers crossed

      • Always! Blogging helps me so much just to get all this things out of my head running from the one corner to the other … TTC are not for the fainthearted

      • Oh man, it definitely is NOT! You know the saying, “God gives you only what you can handle. Well, I wish he didn’t have so much faith in me!!!” definitely rings true for this. I always hope that when I feel I’m at a really low point, it’s my lowest and things will get better. I’m hoping that happened for me last cycle and this one is it!

        Reply

  3. First of all, I am so JEALOUS that your Chipotle sells margaritas!
    Second of all, it is impossible not to symptom spot so don’t stress about it too much. Enjoy the ride and hope hope hope!! My fingers are crossed for you!

    • Hahaha yeah there’s only a couple around here that do and boy did we love them! 🙂

      Today I sort of “enjoyed the ride,” but you’re right. Attitude adjusted. 😉 Thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

