Day 25 and anymore thoughts on my chart?

DAY 25:  What was your first baby or pregnancy-related purchase you ever made?  Was it before or after you started trying to conceive?  Or was it after you were already pregnant?  Why did you choose that particular item to buy first?  If you haven’t purchased anything yet, why not?

I bought a ton of diapers and wipes on Amazon. Oh and some bottles and pacifiers. I haven’t let myself buy baby clothes though because those will be too painful to have around if I never get my baby. Ok, I’m totally being dramatic, but obviously it’s a real concern. I have never gotten a BFP and I bought them after TTC.

It’s kind of depressing thinking about that box collecting dust, so on to something else.

I’m now 13 DPO with a BFN on a CBE digital.  Since I had a crazy meltdown last night, I’m feeling super unconfident about this cycle. I’m just depressed. So is it common to have high temps this late? Remember, I’ve never charted an ovulatory cycle before so I’m pretty much a newbie at this!

Thanks for your input.

 



My Ovulation Chart
|| Ovulation Chart

19 thoughts on “Day 25 and anymore thoughts on my chart?

  1. Boo on a freaking BFN. It was such a prefect cycle 😦 I’m sorry, distract yourself best you can the next couple days. Your chart looks perfectly normal. If you’re not pregnant it’ll drop the day of or day after your flow starts.

    Email me if you want to spew pissed off ness. Thinking of you, xoxo

  2. Your chart looks normal, like it could be ovulatory or pregnancy. Like Izzy said, if you are going to get your period it will drop dramatically the day before your period starts. Otherwise, test again. The digital tests are not as sensitive as the analog ones like First Response so they don’t give you a really really early result.

    Even if this cycle is a bust, it will be good to have a “normal” month in FF to help it predict your future months… but I’m still hoping it’s not a bust!!

  3. I’m the wrong person to ask about reading charts, but remember that it ain’t over til it’s over. But I would try a different test next time, I don’t think the digital ones are as sensitive. Anyway, my fingers are still crossed!!!!

  4. Depends on how long your luteal phase is. Buti f you haven’t had ovuatory cycles you wouldn’t be able to know. The average is 14 days. Like robin says, you should have a dip before AF shows up, however, sometimes I don’t get the dip until the day after. So just be forewarned.
    Hoping for a BFP tomorrow! (also, I’m 13 dpo today too!)

  5. That chart looks pretty solid to me! Look at that cover line – what a beauty! Mine is all over the place these days. I echo previous commenters – check another test if you don’t get a a flow soon!

  6. Hey there, I’m here from ICLW. Sorry about the BFN! I concur with all these wise ladies. Your chart looks fabulous with a nice, strong, luteal phase. Thirteen days of temps above the coverline is great. One less thing to worry about. Similar to Theresa, sometimes my temps will drop before AF arrives, or it will stay elevated for a day or two later.

  7. I’m so sorry to hear that you had a BFN… Thinking of you and I’ve nominated you for a ‘One Lovely Blog’ award xoxo

  8. I second everyone else- that looks like a pretty normal ovulatory cycle. Your temps will stay high- hopefully because you will get BFP soon! (otherwise they will fall once you are about to get AF.) My RE said to not test until 16dpo, but I would keep trying if I were you. 🙂

  9. Keep hanging in there! When I do ovulate on my own, my Luteal Phase is almost always exactly 12 days, but I know that it fluctuates for everyone. Keep fighting the good fight. Wishing you high temps!

Leave a Reply

