Day 28 and an update (beware, I’m in a bad spot!) on this beautiful cycle from Hell

DAY 28:  Have you ever done something “non-traditional” in order to help you conceive?

My coworker gave me a “baby jar” that is beautiful! Sometimes when I’m feeling particularly determined, I rub it on my bare belly and just stand there pouring all of my hopes into the connection between my jar and my belly.

It calms me and fills me with a renewed sense of hope. Almost as much as my acupuncture appointments.

And here it is:

Isn’t it beautiful? My coworker freakin rocks.

 

As for this cycle, I’m not sure still. Here’s what’s been going on: lightly cramping for the last week and a few spots a day for the last 4 days, 1 faint positive 14 dpo, followed by 3 negatives, tears over EVERYTHING and constipation. This isn’t my “normal” cycle, but who knows if the acupuncture is regulating it already?

Usually my 2wws are really different, but my period symptoms are EXACTLY the same every month. Spotting for 2-3 days all day, terrible cramps and the big D! That’s what happens when my period comes. No matter how wacky the rest of my 2ww is, all of the above always happens.

This rollercoaster and the not knowing is killing me. I knew this was going to happen. I swear I knew this exact horror was going to happen. I’ve been through this every month, but for some reason it’s worse this month. Why am I so hopeful this month? I feel like I could really be pregnant, but it’s scary to feel that way because I’ve felt that way before and I wasn’t.

That hope is terrifying to me now so I’m begging for my period to start if it’s going to.

4 thoughts on “Day 28 and an update (beware, I’m in a bad spot!) on this beautiful cycle from Hell

  1. Oh…I am sooo sorry! That is BEYOND frustrating! What kinda test strips are you using? I have heard the digital ones aren’t as sensitive??? I’m with you though….the waiting is tortuous…especially having gotten that faint positive! I’m hoping you will get your next positive tomorrow! Hang in there. Sending you HUGE hugs!

Leave a Reply

