Day 30 (I know, I’m late) and another update.

DAY 30:  After a month of infertility talk, we need a distraction.  Give us a link to one of your favorite non-infertility-sites, or tell us about your favorite distraction activity/book/feel-good movie.

Since I can’t think of any non-IF websites I visit regularly, I’ll go with my fave distraction. 🙂

50 SHADES OF GREY!!!!!  Oh yes, we’ve been hearing about it a lot this series and OH MY GAWD. Soooo good!!!!!!! Raunchy, sweet, interesting, funny and I CAN’T PUT THEM DOWN! I have LOLed, teared up (I cry over everything anyway), felt many chills and tingles, gasped and fantasized reading these books. I still have one more and it’s bittersweet knowing the ride will soon be over. Yes, I know, it’s no great piece of literary fiction, but the series really is GOOD. Also, not only was I able to use it to distract myself from the sadness of AF’s arrival but I can’t keep my hands off of my husband! This is perfect since it’s almost “that” time again. 😉

Which leads me to my update. I had my baseline U/S today and everything looks good. I have a ton of follicles on both sides, a 10-12mm one on the right, and the cyst (from 3 cycles ago) is gone. Oh and did I mention I am back on Clomid?! Hubster and I have an agreement that we will try Clomid+timed intercourse for two cycles and then it’s on to insemination. Cross your finger people, as Hubster is still having a hard time accepting the fact that we need interventions – even Clomid!!! He is aware of this so I’m hoping he’ll come to terms with it soon. Or we’ll get knocked up within the next two months and he can still feel like a “man.” smh. 😉

Also, thank you everyone for your recent comments. AF’s arrival was sad, but I’ve got that renewed hope again. It means so much to be so new to blogging but know there are people who understand everything I’m going through and cheer us on through this often lonely journey. You all mean so much to me and I promise to be back to commenting and supporting all of you this week!!!

10 thoughts on “Day 30 (I know, I’m late) and another update.

  1. Great that your scan went well and that you’re back on Clomid… FXd that this is your cycle xoxo

  2. My husband had a hard time wrapping his head around the fact that we couldn’t have a baby naturally (he was against Clomid, IUIs, everything, etc), but if our latest IUI works then we are just going to believe that the sex that we had had the lucky sperm!

  3. We’re doing the same thing as KT. If the IUI works we plan to pretend that it was all the sex we had that made the baby 🙂 Glad your u/s went well!

  4. If you end up needing an IUI you can also have sex, that way you won’t know which one it was that worked… maybe that would make him feel better? But good luck with the TIC!!!

    • i’ve told him that we would back it up with sex, but he still wants to do it “naturally.” i’m hoping he can just be proud of his swimmers getting in that egg if we do go the IUI route. 😉 thanks so much robin!

Leave a Reply

