I’m Ba-a-a-a-ack!!!!

Miss me, everyone? Well I have been reading your blogs but I have been too busy this week to comment much or write. Sorry! Anyway, last weekend my family was in town to celebrate my little cousin’s high school grad.

On Friday morning I POAS and it was negative. Then I wiped and sure enough, I was spotting. I knew my period was coming and as you read previously, it was heart breaking. But you know about all of that already so on to newer news.

My cousin, the graduate, is the youngest and the last cousin to finish high school. And he is amazing! He was a finalist as his school’s “student of the year” and graduated with honors. Wow. I can’t believe my first comments about his graduation weren’t about the weather! We sat outside on the Visitors side of the football field. WHILE IT RAINED!!!! That morning the skies were totally clear so only half of us brought umbrellas. Luckily I sat next to my grandma who was smart enough to bring hers. πŸ˜‰ Later that evening after dinner, CD1 started. EFF. Hubby could tell by the look on my face when I came out of the bathroom. He gave me a quick hug and I shed a few quick tears and then back to family we went. That night my sister and her fiance came to our house so we had to entertain them. Β I drank til I was ready to pass out.

The next day was the big party. We spent all day and all night with my family and while it was fun, I needed ALONE TIME. That night Hubster wanted to stay the night and hang out with my cousins, but I really didn’t want to. Finally I told him I need some time away. We went home and snuggled and I cried and went to sleep. The next morning we had breakfast with my family and everyone started their own journey home. Most of my family live in Southern California now so they had anywhere from 6-9 hours of driving ahead of them. It was actually a relief. Now I had my life back and could focus on this cycle.

On Monday i called to go in for my baseline, but had to wait for Tuesday. So Tuesday I went in and got the go ahead for another round of Clomid and trigger. I have been really apathetic this cycle. I didn’t even remember to take my pill at the right time on the 2nd day! I haven’t been temping, I totally forgot about OPKs and haven’t looked at my baby jar at all. But today, on CD 9, I’m excited and hopeful again!!!!! Things just seem to be falling into place this cycle.

We had plans to meet up with a friend, her hubby and their 11 month old for dim sum. About 45 mins before we were supposed to leave, my HCG hadn’t been delivered by FedEx yet so I had Hubster call his little brohter to come over so someone could sign for the package. While we were finishing up getting ready, the doorbell rang. YAY! It was my package. Off we went to dim sum and ice cream. It was nice catching up with my friend and holding her baby. I really love her and her daughter is such a delight. She is one of those really happy friendly babies and it’s easy to just be happy in her presence. While we were eating an old friend I haven’t seen in probably 10 years came by to say hi. She was at the restaurant with her family and I got to meet her 2 daughters. They are so beautiful and totally adorable too. This friend and I haven’t seen each other, but kept in touch over FB. She knows about our struggle (since I came out on FB, remember?) and has been so supportive. I hope we keep in touch in the future.

After eating and going to one of our local creameries to survive this Northern California heat, Hubster and I crawled into bed and napped. Oh it felt so good!!!! Β We slept for two hours and then slowly dragged ourselves out of bed for our date night.

Yes, my unromantic husband surprised me with a real date night. Dinner and a play. I think we’ve only done things like this a handful of times in the 4 years we’ve been together – outside of anniversaries, birthdays and Valentine’s Day. We had a wonderful time talking and laughing at dinner. And the play was hilarious. We held hands throughout the play and I snuggled on his shoulder.

So I feel good. πŸ™‚

In other news, I have decided to join Carlia’s 100-day Challenge. I need some kind of fitness regimen that gives me a plan, allows flexibility and keeps me accountable. So I’m sharing it with you all! For the next 98 days, I will be engaged in some sort of physical activity for 60 mins each day. It can be running, walking, swimming, hiking, bike riding, yoga or rollerblading. But I must complete 60 mins everyday.

I feel really good. πŸ™‚

I have a CD 11 u/s on Monday and I’ll be ready to trigger whenever Mr. RE thinks necessary. Although I’m slightly Β nervous about my lining because I’m STILL spotting. But I’m not stressing about it because it is out of my control. I have not been to acupuncture in 2 weeks, so I take some responsibility (in case lack of acupuncture allowed my cycle to go crazy) and I am definitely going back!

I still feel good. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “I’m Ba-a-a-a-ack!!!!

  1. Glad to have you back! I just started acupuncture, are you taking any herbal supplements?? I am, although I am a little weary of them…. and I’m supposed to not drink anything cold…but I hate warm fruit juice!
    Anyways, back to you πŸ˜‰ Sending positive vibes for this cycle and that you remain stress free!! And re: the 100 day challenge, that sounds challenging!!! Best of luck! I’m wondering if I should get in on that…

    • Yeah warm or room temperature liquids are better for you overall. That was definitely an adjustment for me. No herbal supplements right now because I’m on Clomid and I don’t want them to affect the way Clomid works for me. Thanks for the warm wishes and you should definitely do the Challenge with me! It doesn’t even have to be fitness-related. πŸ™‚

  2. Glad you’re back! Does your RE have you on progesterone? Taking it from 1DPO and on can really help with thickening your lining. It’s kind of expensive, but well worth it in my opinion. I’ve also added baby aspiring to my daily regimen which is supposed to help the lining and prepare it for implantation. Just a few tips πŸ™‚ Fingers crossed for you lady!!!

Leave a Reply

