YIKES! 5DPO and cramping!

First off I want to say THANK YOU for all of your comments!!!!  Your support and advice is so unbelievably helpful and heat warming. It actually made my funk dissipate slightly. I think it helps Hubster to read the comments also. We are so blessed to have found such a loving, smart and wonderful community here.

However, I’m a big ball of nerves and need even more help now. This morning I woke up with intense lower abdominal and back cramping. Wth? I stayed home from work and Hubster insisted I call the doctor. What the nurse said was that it might be an early period. I’m on CD18 and they said it could be an early period! Ugh. That’s not what I was expecting at all!!

Hubster and friends all thought it might be implantation cramping. Hubster even joked that we better come up with 3 names because 3 eggs might have been implanting which made the cramping so severe! lol He is so dramatic and crazy! Now he’s hoping if it’s not IC that it’s side effects from the Clomid and HCG. But the cramps are gone now, so I have no idea! I guess we just go from hear and remember that AF’s arrival starts the fat lady singing. She’s not singing now so there’s still hope.

How is it, dear blogging friends, that I still haven’t been able to speak up with doctors or nurses? After all we’ve been through I didn’t even have the nerve didn’t question whether it could be implantation cramping! But maybe because deep-down I know…especially since I’m soooo emotional today and ravenous. Nothing I eat is enough! It’s too early for that to be a baby…

What do you guys think???  I don’t need just the hopeful stuff either. I’m good with honesty. 😉

Ok, back to reading and then I’m watching True Blood tonight. 🙂

4 thoughts on “YIKES! 5DPO and cramping!

  1. I had some pretty bad cramping 1DPO and then intermittently for the next few days. I just rested and took easy and it eventually went away–no bleeding or anything. I hope it clears up later and I seriously doubt it’s AF coming for an early visit. My fingers are crossed that it passes and that it’s implantation cramping. I don’t know too much about implantation, but I think it might be a little early for that. However, every woman is different so you never really know!!

  2. Ive been cramping like crazy with Chlomid and my doc told me it was normal (Im beginning to wonder about him) but go and get checked out if your worried…As for being more assertive with the medical staff,just remember that a: You are paying them and its their job to answer your questions and b: They are people just like you and me and they more than likely have seen everything so your one little question isnt going to wreck their days 🙂

Leave a Reply

