Currently ____________ing:

I have been thinking over the last two days about what my next post should be. There’s nothing I want to write about this cycle right now…other than admit to POAS this morning and got a BFN, as expected. I was ok. I feel my period coming and this kind of confirmed that for me so, really, it’s okay. I do have some interesting pictures to post, but didn’t want to talk about TTC right now, so I didn’t know what to do that until Belle’s post!  I thought it was the perfect way to end my week (today is my “Friday” at work) and a perfect post to leave you with before my camping trip! 🙂

Thinking: How much I need a new job if things get worse. My immediate manager is wonderful, but I am really disgruntled with the agency as a whole. However, I just heard a rumbling about some possible changes that would keep me here….keep your fingers crossed please! I really love servicing (hahaha funny word to use!) California’s teachers!

Craving: ICE CREAM!!!  I want to eat it all day everyday so this heat wave and my diet are killllling me!

Loving:  That my work pants are getting loose and my arms are toning up!  Those two things are what helped me get up to work out before work today!

Anticipating:  An uber fun camping trip this weekend!!!  Since the only place we could make reservations for was a campground with zero shade, we will be doing a la-hot of chilling on a raft in the lake.  Not my usual camping trip that’s full of hiking and my dogs can’t come (they aren’t allowed on the beach or water and with our heat wave, it would be irresponsible to bring them), but I can’t wait!

Dreaming:  Of travelling to Greece/Alaska/Asia.  This year we aren’t travelling and I’m already feeling pretty antsy.  As much as I love California, I dream of getting the eff out for at least the weekend. 😉

Missing:  The naivety of thinking my infertility was resolved and wouldn’t affect us.  Ignorance is bliss sometimes, people.

Drinking:  Water.  In a few minutes it’ll be generic diet cola.  I have not done well with giving up my artificial sweeteners this month…

Planning:  I’m planning the nursery.  I’m going with the “if you build it, they will come,” theory.  My inspiration board was created a few weeks ago and I look at it often.  It actually keeps my hope alive and makes me happy to look at.  I’ll share it with you one day. 🙂

Here’s one of the pictures I want to share and ask your opinion about:

the ugly vein among the ugly stretch marks

As you may notice, I have what looks like the beginning of a spider vein. ON MY BREAST!  What the heck??!!  Any ideas???

And now to part on a happy note.  I got two pairs of socks in the mail and I’m very excited about them!  One was accompanied by a pretty flower and little vial of baby dust.  I’m going to somehow incorporate them into the lanyard for my work badge, I think.  The other pair is just too adorable and fun!  Thanks Alexis and Her Royal Fabulousness for brightening my week.

Now I’m gonna get packing. Love you guys and will be thinking of you as I float on the lake.

5 thoughts on “Currently ____________ing:

  1. I’m sorry about the BFN. This journey is so cruel. Congrats on the toned arms and loser pants! I think toned arms on women are incredibly beautiful.

  2. This is such a fun post. I love it. And while you didn’t get a BFP, you are focusing on all the right things. Yes to the idea of “build it and it will come”. As for the ice cream …. I am right there with you. It’s soft serve chocolate dipped cones that kill me. I could eat them daily. Ok, maybe thrice daily. So good! I got some good popsicles to beat the Cali heat. Who doesn’t love a popsicle? As for spider veins … I’ve got them too. Not a lot but enough. Nothing bad. It means you’re more mature, more intelligent, more beautiful than ever!

  3. Boooooo for a flipping BFN, but YAYYY for camping this weekend. I would KILL to be anywhere but my house this weekend, and floating on a lake sounds magical. Please transport me onto your raft!!!
    P.s. I’m so proud of you and your positiveness about this BFN, good job keeping your spirits up. Next month you’re back to working with the RE and your body will have had a cycle to cleanse itself. It’s ready for baby!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

