Hellllllooooooo Blogland!!!!!

This is me on wine…get ready and hold on to your hats!!! 🙂

This week has been pretty crazy. We camped last weekend and missed one day of work, which meant lots to catch up on when I got back to office. Plus lame-ass meetings. Bleh. And we had lots planned for this weekend so of course my energy level tanked on Friday around noon. And it hasn’t gone back up yet. 😦

Here are a couple of other reasons for my feeling so drained:

1. SONS OF ANARCHY. Holy heck, that show is addicting. I am never really interested in biker gang stuff (except that I find tattoos and Harleys HOTT as hell) but man this show was good. You already saw the hunky Jax, but let’s have a another look real quick

Image

and how about another

Image

Plus he’s a really great actor and the show is so intense. So of course we stay up til after 3am on Friday to finish the 4th season! But then I slept in til 1:15pm on Saturday. Honestly I haven’t slept in that late in years! Then we had to rush off to my really good friend’s daughter’s 1st bday. It was pretty fun, but there were more than 20 kids there (she is from a LARGE family and that we were the only friends there!) and after a little while seeing all of the kids playing and swimming got to be a little much. So I turned to blogs. I went through my emails and read all of your entries and even though my heart ached for the hard times some of you are going through, I found comfort. We left early and I was asleep by 9:30.

Today I didn’t wake up until 8:45 (CRAZY!) and spent the whole day helping Izzy clean out her garage. Who knew that could be so much fun?!? I suggest having a girlfriend help with any large projects at home. It’s quicker because organizing with another woman is so much easier and you get to talk/laugh/vent with a girlfriend the whole time!

2. I’m a little anxious/stressed/worried about this cycle. After discussing clomid/no clomid with my doctor’s coordinator, we decided to forgo clomid, but trigger and boost my progesterone with the HCG shots. There should be enough residual clomid in my body to make me ovulate – especially with going to acupuncture twice a week – and the shots will ease my fears about not releasing an egg or having enough progesterone for implantation. But that’s if my body is is ready to try again. My U/S is tomorrow morning…please cross some fingers for me! 🙂

I’m going to sleep early tonight and hopefully I’ll wake up nice and early to get my Shred on! I gained two pounds while camping and only have pound off. 😦

3 thoughts on “Hellllllooooooo Blogland!!!!!

  1. I have never seen Sons of Anarchy but Hubs and I are looking for a new tv show to replace Breaking Bad as soon as we’re caught up with it (SO GOOD), so we may have to check it out! Good luck this morning with the ultrasound!

Leave a Reply

