Pre-D&C

I’m anxious and emotional tonight. Tomorrow my miscarriage will be over. Finally.  But it’s still sad.  I don’t know what’s happened to me emotionally throughout this process, but I can’t face my emotions anymore.  I don’t talk about the D&C now, when I start getting sad I look for distractions and I didn’t even want to blog about it tonight. So this will be short for sure.

However, I feel like I need to mark the pregnancy/miscarriage somehow and earlier this week I asked my ink-free Hubster if he would mind if I got another tattoo. I don’t know exactly what I want yet or if a blighted ovum is even something big enough to tattoo?  But I do want to capture this life event along with our IF journey. I like the Faces of Loss heart with feet and the idea of Infertility’s Common Thread. In fact, I think I want to make a friendship bracelet with this thread while I’m laying on the couch watching the Olympics while I recover tomorrow. So I’ll have a tattoo artist help me design it, but any ideas or input you have would be appreciated. 🙂

Theresa,

Here’s my tattoo I told you about:

Image

 

Please excuse the odd shape…I tilted my head before taking the picture. It’s actually perfectly symmetrical IRL. 😉

To see Theresa’s awesome IF (and marathon) tattoo, click here.

Now it’s time for bed. I’ll check in tomorrow and let you know how it went.

3 thoughts on “Pre-D&C

  1. I’m sorry about your pain. Sending hugs! And I love your tattoo, keep us posted if you do get another one…reminders of pain and love and missed chances.

  2. I am thinking about you and hoping everything goes well (and is finally over) today. As far as the tattoo, I say go for it! Nothing it too big or too small to be remembered 🙂 xoxo times a million!

Leave a Reply

