Stupid. Stupid. Stupid. Stupid. (& my 100th post!!!)

I can’t believe I went and jinxed myself. Ugh. I’m so embarrassed about my last post and have been staying away from my blog as I hide from my shame.

Thank you for your support and appreciation of my delusional optimism. You guys are the best! Now we’ll just pretend my last post doesn’t exist. Ok? Ok.

So we had a great weekend. I did all of the chores Friday night while catching up on Downton Abbey. Saturday we went for a float booze cruise down the river. It was so much fun and uber relaxing. I drank sodas and water while our friends and Hubster drank beer and Crown and enjoyed the gorgeous scenery. There are two perks to floating this late in the season: less crowded & beautiful fall colors lining the water. Also, I survived Hubster’s three attacks accidents. The first was an accidental oar to my jaw. The second was when he tried to walk in the raft and list his balance causing him to fall against me and knock me out of the raft with him falling out on top of me. Then as I was liftingheaving myself back into the raft, he again lost his balance and giant ass landed on my head so I again landed back into the water. Smh. But it was hilarious. Then on Sunday we went to a music festival in town that was awesome! Bush, Deftones (hometown heroes), STP and Oleander. Ahhhh….brings me back to high school. And the best part is I GOT TO TOUCH GAVIN!!!!

image

I love him.

And I’ve packed on 3 lbs. Whoops. Lol

Wow. This was the craziest 100th post. Definitely not what I was planning on writing, but that’s life for you! 😉

12 thoughts on “Stupid. Stupid. Stupid. Stupid. (& my 100th post!!!)

  1. I am not pretending, sorry! I love you for your optimism, even if it wasn’t to be this time. It is something I struggle with and I am trying to embrace thinking positive more. I love Downton, the new series has just kicked off in the uk.

  2. Please don’t beat yourself up. Your optimism is encouraging and I needed it. It’s so easy for all of us to really get down on ourselves and post nothing but doom and gloom. Your post was a breath of fresh air 🙂
    I’m glad you were still able to have a good weekend, although your hubby needs to stop abusing you! Haha.
    And don’t avoid your blog–your friends miss you when you are gone!

    • thanks so much! you have quieted some of the voices still berating me in my head. 😉 And seriously! My coworker gave me a great idea. I’m going to make a waterproof sign that says “no standing in inflatable vessel” lol!! hopefully that will help next time.

  3. Do NOT apologize for your optimism! I will not accept it. Optimism, faith, and hope are what helps us all keep going from cycle to cycle.

    Your weekend sounds so amazing!!

  4. I love the optimism! Don’t ever feel shameful for having that 🙂

    I’m so freaking jealous that you got to touch Gavin! I too listened and loved all of those bands in high school. Sounds like an awesome show 🙂

Leave a Reply

