Anxiety is dissipating again…

Phew!  After a meltdown last night that included a lot of screaming and tunafish to Hubster’s face because he tried to lecture me about all the peeing on sticks I wanted to do (kept using the word “unreasonable”), I am feeling much better today.

So if I might take a moment to vent about using the word “unreasonable” while I’m in the middle of a hormonally-induced anxiety attack, I have a few things to point out. 

  1. Anxious is not “reasonable.”
  2. PMS/pregnancy hormones do not allow me to be “reasonable.”
  3. Beginning the second of my 2ww increases my obssessive nature
  4. Beginning the second of my 2ww with +HPTs that aren’t disappearing increases my obssessive nature and does not allow me to be “reasonable.”
  5. Obsession is not “reasonable.”
  6. ALL OF THE ABOVE HAPPENING AT ONCE WILL NOT LEAD TO A REASONABLE STORK CHASER!!

Anyway, he learned his lesson, I’m mortified by my behavior and all is well again. My HPT was still positive today, but a little lighter than yesterday so we shall see what happens over the next couple of days.

Thanks for your support, everyone!

7 thoughts on “Anxiety is dissipating again…

Leave a Reply

