October 3-7 catch ups!

October 3: What is your most embarrassing moment?

My life is a series of embarrassing moments. I don’t have a “most,” because I am super clumsy and constantly putting my foot in my mouth. I guess the one I remember most vividly was when Hubster and I were out at a bar about 3 years ago and were very very drunk. His friends kept taking shots and wanted me to match them shot-for-shot since their S.O.s don’t drink. I did and the next thing I know Hubster and I were seriously bumping and grinding…and we. were. the. ONLY. people. dancing. Sick. To this day, his friends’ wives all remind of the day I met them.

October 4: Post a video blog (vlog?) of the following (feel free to get your hubs in on this one):

 

October 5: Favorite Book

Omigoodness I have too many to choose just one. Umm I’ll go with Shanghai Girls or Peony in Love, by Lisa See. I really love books about other cultures and Lisa See’s books about the Chinese culture are pretty accurate and so interesting to read. They are also very moving and show both the good and bad parts of the Chinese culture.

October 6: What is your favorite band?

Again, I have tons of favorites. Here are my top ones right now:

Band of Horses, Dixie Chicks, Lady Antebellum & Bloc Party

October 7: If you could sleep with any celebrity who would it be?

Eeek! Channing Tatum is too young to be THE one, Ryan Reynolds is too silly…hmmm…I have so many celeb crushes! Maybe L.L. Cool J? Or Johnny Depp??? Keith Urban?!

JARED LETO & CHARLIE HUNNAM!!!!!

Vacation update:

Today we slept and ate dinner at Generous George’s. Very fun and so yummy!!!

Tomorrow will be a little bit of sightseeing (The Holocaust Museum & Monuments), lunch at the Founding Farmers and then Tuesday is the main event: my aunt’s investiture as a judge for the U.S. Court of Appeals!!!!!!! Such a great honor and achievement. We are so stoked for and proud of her. 🙂

Thanks for all of your support. I’m really anxious for this month to hurry along so we can finish the testing and figure out if there’s something to be alarmed about. Not being able to run sucks, but I’ve been logging a LOT of miles walking. And light strength training has helped, but I’m still dealing with the anxiety of not knowing. Your love and support have really helped during this ugly waiting period. Thank you!

9 thoughts on “October 3-7 catch ups!

  1. Hey lady! Loved watching your video, it’s great to put your voice to your face and your words. And you’re so cute 🙂 Hope you are having a great time in DC!

  2. Yessss! I LOOOOVE the videos! You have perfect I would-die-for-them-or-just-kill-you-and-steal-them-out-of-your-mouth teeth.

    Hoo-hoo? I have never heard of this. My mind has been blown.

    Enjoy D.C.! It is a city partially responsible for raising me (aka insane).

    • hahaha thanks for wanting to steal my teeth!!!! my teeth are my one completely undeserved blessing. i take horrible care of them and somehow they aren’t disgusting! 🙂

  3. Who is Charlie Hunnam? Never heard of him.

    What did you think of Founding Farmers? Every time I visit DC I have to go there. They have a cucumber-organic vodka drink that I wish I could recreate at home!!

    • omg he’s Jax in Sons of Anarchy. totally surprising that I like the show but it actually is really good!!!

      we ended up not making it there. 😦 everyone got too hungry and did want to make the 2-mile trek. i’ll go soon though! and i’ll have to try the drink you mentioned!

  4. Oh Chica! I miss your face! Oh wait, there it is!!! Sounds like you are having a good time. Here’s to hoping there are plenty of distractions in the future that help pass this waiting period.

Leave a Reply

