Writing Prompt (slight) Catch-up and a short vent (also the 1st of 2 posts today)

Hey! I’m getting closer to being on time with my writing prompts. Woohoo!!

October 16: A little TMI? Share something you never thought you would ever post on the internet.

Oh crap. Well I shared a lot with my Manly Monday post so see that one. πŸ˜‰

October 17: How would you describe your personal style?

Ha! I haveΒ none. πŸ™‚ But if I had to describe what I wear and how I decorate my home…I guess comfy, slightly trendy, and slightly classic? And sometimes a little off-kilter. So, like me, completely all over the place!!!! πŸ™‚ Here are some examples of recent style choices (within the last month) since I rarely post photos:

My fave fall outfit – complete with brown riding boots!

My $8 dress I also wore with riding boots

My sparkly “accent” nail and toes! Excuse my giant hand and feet. πŸ˜‰

My polka dot blouse I’m wearing today. The big polka dots you see on the neckline are on the back. I’ll never tire of polka dots!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Also right now would be a good time to show off my prize from Jenn for theΒ WLCΒ because I love it and wear it almost everyday.

Fertility Charm

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now on to the other stuff.

My fears about treatments and grief for my 2-second embryo have been overwhelming. I’ve also had a lot on my plate so I haven’t been able to even think about dealing with them. On top of travelling, house stuff, Hubster and work (I just found out this morning I have an interview for a promotion tomorrow!!), my emotional self is feeling a bit lost. No, very lost.

I haven’t even had a chance to do proper posts about my trip to the East coast, pregnancy/infant loss day, this cycle and WLC/LPC stuff! So I instituted a no-TV rule tonight. After all, I have an interview to prep for and Hubster has a final to study for. Also, tomorrow we will only watch one hour (I absolutely MUST catch up on Sons!) in the evening. Hubster and I are major TV addicts and a lot gets left by the wayside because we don’t move from in front of the TV. Bad, we know, but have no intention of giving it up. More limitations are definitely needed though.

So here’s my plan:

I’ll also post WLC and LPC pics today and tomorrow, and then this weekend I have Belle’s Walk to Remember, my new LPC project, chores and that’s it! I’ll have time to veg out, BLOG, listen to the newest episode of my faveΒ Bitter Infertiles and heal. πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “Writing Prompt (slight) Catch-up and a short vent (also the 1st of 2 posts today)

  1. Love the polka dots and your charm necklace looks fantastic. I wear mine pretty much everyday too πŸ™‚

    Sorry to hear your are experiencing emotional upheaval. We will have lots to talk about tomorrow!

  2. I don’t quite know what I thought you looked like (maybe I had been imagining you as the cartoon character on your header) but it is really lovely to put a face to a name. Good luck with the promotion.

    • *cringe!!!*
      Still not sure yet. Don’t worry, I have committed to posting the air date once I have it. I decided I’m going to password-protect that post though. Posting so many pics and now vlog posts (thanks for starting THAT, btw! :P) are making me even more nervous that I’ll be found on here by IRL peeps!

  3. Can I ask where you found that scarf? I love it. As a member of the no boobies club I wear a lot of scarves to add interest and “weight” to that area! Also, I’m so glad you are joining the Walk. I will be thinking about you. xoxo

Leave a Reply

