Aaaah…sweet relief.

I’m feeling normal again. Your comments made me feel so comforted and understood that my terrible feelings only lasted through half of yesterday. I’m so very sorry you all are going through this also, but damn I’m glad I have you here with me! One of my besties even mentioned how sad I sounded in my emails to her yesterday morning and I didn’t care. I just said “oh I didn’t realize” and thought “tough shit” in my head. WHOA!  That is so not me!!! I read and reread your comments throughout the day and I finally was excited to see trick-or-treaters on my way home from work. All because of YOUR sweet love.

So today I’m working on keeping my anxiety about my baseline tomorrow at bay and just biding my time til I get to acupuncture in a little less than an hour.

I don’t have time to finish my last answers to the writing prompts, but I will leave you with these pictures

This celebrity came to visit our office building…no, that’s my HUBBY!

Plug it in, plug it in!

9 thoughts on “Aaaah…sweet relief.

  1. Hoping your baseline u/s brings good news and you can get this cycle going. I’m sorry that you’re feeling down. I do know that feeling of pessimism and hopelessness. I hope that with this cycle comes a change in spirits, although I know how hard that can be…

  2. Umm, LOVE the costumes!! Holy CRAP those are amazing! Second up: I’m so sorry you were feeling so blue a few days ago. There are times when we all hit our breaking point and cannot grin and bear it anymore. I had a “moment” driving to the RE to get my progesterone drawn this morning and I started crying behind the steering wheel. It all seems so unfair that we have to go through this. Have a relaxing and uplifting weekend, friend!

Leave a Reply

