What the?!? Can a chiropractor be the miracle worker?!?

My manger and I were talking about chiropractors today and how I’ve always wanted to see one since after my breast reduction many years ago, but my husband won’t agree to it and she said her chiropractor told her he could help her get pregnant long ago. Sure enough, she was pregnant within a few months.

Now this woman is one smart cookie. She is highly educated and doesn’t just go off of someone’s word, but is very research driven.

So could this be true?!

I’m going to consult Doctor Google and schedule an appt!! 🙂

10 thoughts on “What the?!? Can a chiropractor be the miracle worker?!?

  1. I had a Chiropractor tell me the same thing back in March. I never got to test the theory because it turned out I was then pregnant and didn’t know it. However now I actually work for a chiropractor. Sometimes I still believe they are witch doctors but other times I am convinced they can work wonders. I felt and ear infection coming on and told my doctor about it. In the past I’ve had to take numerous rounds of antibiotics to clear those up. He simply adjusted my neck to help the fluid drain and 2 days later it was gone!

    I haven’t approached him about the infertility thing because I am pretty new and don’t feel comfortable sharing that part of my life with my boss yet but I say it is worth a shot!

  2. I wouldn’t be surprised! Also your chiropractor will be your best friend when you get pregnant. I leave every appointment with mine wanting to take her on as a sister wife.

  3. At the end of the day,it cant hurt too much as there are other benefits to seeing a chiropractor. Just go with an open mind and try not to put too much faith in this being your way to get pregnant.(Easier said than done I know!!!) I went to a Body Stress Release practitioner (www.bodystressrelease.com) and while I wouldnt say thats why I finally fell pregnant,he did help with alot of body pain I had.
    Good luck either way!

  4. I haven’t heard about that yet but just googled the heck out of it. Sounds very interesting and promising. I have a number ready to call as soon as their office opens 🙂

  5. I tried chiropractic for about a year and while it didn’t help get me pregnant, there were lots of pluses with my cycle while I was going! I hope it works for you!

  6. I am highly skeptical and my hubs is even more so, so we generally avoid things like this. But when you’re feeling desperate, I say, why not? What harm is there in trying something new that just may actually help? I’d be open to it.

Leave a Reply

