Goodbye 2012, HELLOOOOO 2013

What a year we had. Man. For such a difficult, painful, depressing and unexciting year, it went really fast! And it was great.

I know, I know. How can I say that when the entire last year was spent on and off Clomid. It was spent NOT traveling to somewhere tropical, snowboarding or wine tasting because I never knew if I was going to be pregnant. It was month after month of stress and disappointment. And it was getting pregnant and then losing it right away. I also lost a friendship towards the end. Finally, it was a year of heartache. More devastating heartbreak than I could ever imagine.

But my marriage, even with Clomid-fueled misunderstands and fights, is stronger than I ever thought a relationship could be. Somehow we have also had fun times and mini adventures. And we got our sex life back for awhile!

My remaining friendships have also blossomed and grown stronger. My fertile friends are my biggest supporters and have been there for me every step of the way and I truly am blessed.

And, finally, I found you all this year. You understand the profound impact this community has in each of our lives that I don’t have to explain it.

So even though I had the hardest year of my life, so many wonderful things came from it I am grateful.

And I know 2013 will be even better! How could it not? I started the year with my hubby by my side and then today was spent hiking with Hubster and two of my fave Infertiles, Belle & Izzy. Yes, this will be an amazing year.

Love to you all!

10 thoughts on “Goodbye 2012, HELLOOOOO 2013

  1. I’m glad you can find some good in this year. I know the struggle so well, and sometimes it’s overwhelming in finding good in anything. I’m hoping so much for you in 2013!!!

  2. 2013 WILL be an amazing year! I can’t wait to see where it takes you and your hubster. I also had a heck of a good time meeting you guys and look forward to many future hikes with you all!

Leave a Reply

