CD8

I’ve been struggling with getting back into TTC-mode. I usually ovulate around CD10 and I have not once checked my cervical mucus. I am horny as hell but have no desire to have bow chicka wow wow time. I have not purchased any preseed and did not look up using Robitussin to thin out my cervical mucus. I waited until CD3 to start my supplements.

But all hope is not lost yet. I shaved my netheregions!!! Haha! Also, I have planned how the night will go. I already worked out (stadiums + sprints/jogs around the track + abs + arms + squats) and Hubster is running right now. He’ll shower and then set up our patio for a romantic outdoor  babymaking sesh complete with candles, wine & gettin down music while I primp and pamper myself. I’m talking lingerie, f-me heels, midnight makeup and PERFUME! I do none of these things on a regular basis so maybe it’ll get those swimmers really swimming and my womb all relaxed and happy so we actually make a real live viable baby! 

A girl can dream, right?

In the case that doesn’t happen, I’m getting really anxious about the whole Nike Women’s Marathon thing. I still have one more week till I find out if I’m in! But just in case, I start training on Monday!

This is exciting and nerve-wracking now that I know what I’m in for. My whole life will be work, chores and running. I’m allotting only one fun/friend event each week and will start stocking up on my recovery protein powder. That goes quick and will go quicker because I am using an intermediate training program this time, which means I’m starting with higher miles. And every single run will be well-planned. That includes nutrition, time for stretching and icing, hydration, etc.

So that’s all I have for you. TTC & marathoning.

8 thoughts on “CD8

  1. Wishing you the best of luck with this cycle. That sounds like quite a night you have planned with your hubby! And I’m so proud of you for how hard you are working in training for all your marathons. You rock!

  2. Go get ’em, girl! Good luck with this cycle! I love hearing about your marathon training too. I’m living vicariously through you right now!

  3. Squats before sex? hell no! I learned that lesson the hard way. Squats + sex = ow. Same with situps, they are a killer before sex. you are a brave lady. And I love the idea of your outfit, you will be totally hot 😉

Leave a Reply

