Well howdy!

Thanks for all of your kind words and support. I love you all and this community so much. I’m sorry I’ve been such a slacker the last several months.

Lately I’ve found it harder and harder to think of things to write about. I’m ATTC again, but without the help of our clinic. So not only am I not moving forward to more extreme treatments, I’m not even doing Clomid and the monitoring that goes along with that. And as Jenn reminded me, symptom-spotting is usually pointless so I didn’t even do that last cycle.

This means I have no baselines, follicle sizes/counts, cyst/no cyst, lining measurements or anything at all Wanda-related to report on. Hubster and I are working on our relationship and things are greatly improving (email me at dogmomchasingthestork@Gmail.com for previous posts’ password if you want), I’m in my first week of half-assed marathon training because I GOT INTO THE NIKE WOMEN’S MARATHON(!!!), and we’re trying sort of the old-fashioned way. See? Boring!

But then as I read your posts, I remembered this blog is about my life while TTC and struggling thrift infertility. Not infertility and TTC alone. Doi! I can write about whatever the hell I want and if it’s boring to you, you’ll stop reading until you find something interesting. Or you may stop reading altogether. But this is my space and just like I’m working on IRL, I need to stop trying to be a people-pleaser here. I should write about whatever I want to document and remember.

Also I just started sharing the link to this place with close friends and have been feeling very insecure. These ladies never judge me but you know how opening up and sharing with people you know well is harder than with strangers sometimes? Well this is one of those times.

Anyway, now that I’m aware I must take action. So I’m re-committing myself to my blog and I’ll share all the cray that’s been happening lately this week. Especially since they’ve made the WordPress app for android so much better!

Thanks for sticking around and you’ll be hearing from me again soon.

7 thoughts on “Well howdy!

  1. All of us are so much more than just TTC. I enjoy reading posts about other things that people are doing because we are such a diverse group. Good for you to work on you during this break.

    CONGRATS on getting into the Nike marathon! WOO HOO!

  2. Woohoo for getting into the marathon! That’s awesome!! Good luck with training. I’m finding it harder to train for the half than I thought but I know when it’s done I will feel awesome. Keep us posted 🙂

    • Yes! Seriously once you get to 6 or 7 miles you can do your 10. And once you get to 10, you totally can finish your half! I always always die at 11 for some reason so if that happens to you, just remember to push through. It’s all mental at that point! Even though I really wanted to quit at 11 and didn’t train as well as I should, I finished my first half marathon in 2:13!!! You can do it.

  3. Congrats on getting into the Nike marathon! That’s awesome! You’re my freaking hero! I’m glad you’re getting back to writing again. I really enjoy reading your posts, friend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

