Ah the pains of ovulation…

… Have kept me home from work.

This must have been a good one because the intense throbbing woke me at 3:30 a.m. I am a very deep sleeper, ladies. I sleep so hard Hubster often jokes that he could live a secret night life and I would have no clue. And it’s true! So when I wake from pain, you know it’s bad. Sure enough, all day with a heating pad and it still feels like a bag of rocks is bouncing around in my lower abdomen.

How am I going to survive IVF if less than 10 follicles growing (I usually have about 4-6 smaller ones and 1-3 mature follies on Clomid) cause me so much pain/discomfort. I feel like such a weenie lol.

But in other news, we had sex on CD11 & CD13, with my +opk coming yesterday on CD14. Plus home insemination this morning since even thinking about intercourse hurt my tummy. So hopefully I won’t even have to worry about how uncomfortable IVF will be! Hey a woman can hope, right? Lol

8 thoughts on “Ah the pains of ovulation…

  1. Not to freak you out, but I looked 6 months pregnant at the end of my IVF cycle. It didn’t hurt so much as it was uncomfortable. Like I ate beyond capacity-but all the time. The good news is it is over pretty quick. I hope this is the month for you! 10 follicles is amazing!

  2. Don’t be discouraged honey! I only had 8 follicles that produced 4 eggs. 3 fertilized and we just had 2 of them transferred this past Saturday. You only need 1 good egg! Keeping my fingers crossed for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

