Catch Up

It’s been a long time! I think my longest absence yet. Sorry. I’m selfish and flaky by nature. Maybe it’s the Sagittarius in me? Whatever it is, I’m sorry. So what’s been going on? Well pretty much nothing babymaking-wise. Which means I like to take a break from being infertile. I like to pretend I’m a normal woman enjoying married life before starting to “try.” Kinda makes sense considering my “trying” now entails IVF and I’m not doing that for another couple of months. So in the meantime I’m working, going on business trips, hanging out with friends (and their babies), running, spending time with family and drinking as soon as CD1 hits. Which was today, btw. So no running recently. My impending period just exhausts me, you know? But I did have a fabulous run 3 weeks ago! For the first time I completed the Nike Women’s Half Marathon in San Francisco. It was TOUGH but I was tougher. I beat my half mary time by 1 minute, which was a miracle considering the incredibly hilly course. I had fun, got a gorgeous TIFFANY’S necklace and finished in 2:14! image But now I’m depressed again. I was on my runner’s high for almost 2 weeks. Then all of a sudden it was gone and I’ve been depressed for about a week and a half. Every time I see a cute little kid I almost break down crying. All of a sudden it’s just so very hard. I want to have a crying baby wake me from my sleep. I want sore nipples from feeding my child. I want to argue with my husband about how much he’s “spoiling” our little one. I want to be pregnant so freaking bad. It’s been almost 4 years now and it’s becoming too much.

But I talked to my OB/Gyn today and he agreed to order all the diagnostic tests and hysteroscopy my new RE wants done. I only have to wait 1 week to do all that-yay! After that, I throw myself into holiday-survival-mode, simultaneously enjoy and survive the holidays and then we start IVF! Now I’m getting excited again…

13 thoughts on “Catch Up

  1. You. Are. Amazing! Strong in so many ways. Congrats on doing so well with the half-marathon! Wishing you lots of faith, strength, and patience as you endure the next couple months and I’m saying so many prayers for the new year for you!

  2. Girl, you have so got this. You rock my socks. Seeing you on Facebook with all of those babies all the time? I just don’t know how you do it. You run marathons for crap’s sake. If you can do that, you can do IVF. We’re here just to fill in the gaps. Go, Steph, go!

Leave a Reply

