IVF cycle #1

Is almost officially underway.
I go for cd3 blood tests tomorrow and start my BCPs the day after that.
OMG
I was supposed to call and schedule my nurse consult today but I was scared.
This is really happening.
OMG
This is so scary. I had no idea how scared I would be.
I’m excited too, don’t get me wrong, but holy fuck.
After this, we’re either going to be pregnant and our lives will change forever.
Or we mourn the loss of bio kids.
Ok, there’s a 3rd scenario of possible FETs, but that’s way less dramatic so my mind doesn’t go there lol.
Ok. I’m fastening my seat belt and hanging on for dear life as this IF rollercoaster is about to take some crazy turns! I’ll call and schedule my nurse consult tomorrow.
Pray for a much higher AMH level, please! At least 0.6 higher, to be exact. Lol
Eeeeeek!

14 thoughts on “IVF cycle #1

Leave a Reply

