Short update

My new clinic rocks.
The doctors’ assistants have so.many.patients. but always make you feel like you’re the only one. When I email them (my doctor’s assistant was out for a week so another one helped in her absence) all day long with questions, I always get a reply within the hour. And when they need to get the doctor’s advice, I for sure hear back within 4 hours.
So different from my last clinic.
So here’s the scoop:
1. They are now expecting less eggs at retrieval, but advised this is “not a doom and gloom situation” so they are staying positive and I should do the same.
2. We’ll proceed with a January cycle without knowing my FSH level.
3. Hubster’s 12/18/14 SA is waaaay more comprehensive than the last clinic’s, so I’m anxious to get those results.
4. I have my telephone nurse consult on 12/23/14 and I believe I will get our protocol and calendar then.
5. Hubster and I need to decide which package to purchase – 2 or 3 fresh cycles – in the next couple of weeks. I think we’re leaning towards 3 because we know we won’t be doing this again so we need all the embies we can get.
I’m feeling better. MUCH more positive now from reading all of the success stories you left in my comments. Seriously, I needed those. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!
I have also decided to start a new TTC Instagram account and that has been such a lifesaver. I rarely look atmy regular account now because the holidays are too hard right now and pics of babies are excruciating.
If you want to follow me there, you can find me at plum_blossom_ttc! Maybe just send me a quick pm or email at dogmomchasingthestork@gmail.com to let me know so I accept. Unless, of course, it’s a TTC account also. I generally accept those right away!
This blog has been mostly anonymous and my IG account is private, but I’d like to start linking 2 lives.

6 thoughts on “Short update

  1. YAY for your new clinic! It’s nice when you don’t feel like a number (unfortunately that’s how I feel at my clinic).

  2. Great news! I’m glad you have such a good clinic. I had a lousy clinic for my first IVF and it made the experience miserable! I am so glad that I switched for round 2. It makes the experience so much easier and less stressful! 🙂

Leave a Reply

