And now I’m sure it’s over

So much for our dream vacation.

And more importantly, any chance for these embies.

Tonight, Hubster and I just got into a huge fight. One where I’m yelling and crying. And running up the stairs. And yes, I stomped my foot. Can I blame that one on the progesterone? Heck while I’m at it I’m blaming the whole thing on progesterone and my husband’s stupid pride. K? Thanks!

I even had to give myself my own PIO shot, which was surprisingly easy, but I’m still not a fan of. It took me a lot of sobbing and two tries to get that 2 inch needle into my ass, but I did it.

Now I’m so upset and feel like I’ve just lost any chance at making these embies real babies.

26 thoughts on “And now I’m sure it’s over

  1. Chief and I had a HUGE fight right after my IUI that ended up being successful, and I kept crying “I’ve ruined it-I’ll never get pregnant now.” I said it over and over again for hours. I’m so sorry you guys fought, but I wouldn’t count yourself out just yet.

  2. Nope. Your babies are blissfully unaware! πŸ™‚ I did far worse than yell and stomp my foot in my 2ww and all was well. I am sorry for the fight though. It happens. And yes, progesterone and husbands are always to blame. πŸ˜‰

  3. Calm down lady!! Embabies won’t have implanted yet, don’t freak out! It’s annoyingly out of your control now & just up to them. Hope you guys have made up tho, totally the evil progesterone devil!

  4. I appreciate your honesty, and I also feel for you. As if things were not stressful enough, a little battle in the middle of a huge war, but luckily, I don’t think those little babies to be noticed. Good luck!

  5. First, relax. Second, congrats on doing your own shot. And third, don’t be so hard on yourself. You and your husband are going through a ton right now. Take a deep breath and regroup. And most importantly, have faith πŸ™‚

  6. So sorry to hear about the fight. Those little embabies are nice and safe. My Dr. told me to think about the uterus as a deflated balloon. Once they are in there, they aren’t going anywhere and nice an snug. Hang in there and way to go on giving yourself the shot!

  7. I think the littles will be fine! It wouldn’t be marriage without a big blow up every once in a while, I feel like it keeps things real! Hopefully all is well now and you’ve worked past it.

Leave a Reply

