We’ve made it to 7 weeks, I think!

Well, a day I thought might never come appears to be here. I woke up feeling less confident in my pregnancy, but that quickly faded once I smelled my yummy breakfast of 2 egg cups I requested. The smell was TERRIBLE so I quickly ran back to the other part of the house and when I went back to the kitchen I breathed only through my mouth. I could still smell it a little but I felt ok.

Unfortunately after eating them in the car, I started feeling really queasy again. And so tired! I tossed and turned last night from my sore bum. I think Hubster hit a nerve yesterday when giving me my PIO shot and my glute/hamstring were so sore and tight that I was in pain all night. Hubster told me of it hurts like that going in again, he’ll shoot in a different spot. Phew! Sounds like a plan to me.

Anyway, the fatigue and nausea seemed to wear of around 12:30 but came back at about 4 p.m. So I think I’ll be having cheerios for dinner tonight. Oh well. At least I’m not puking. I really really hate vomiting so I really hope that stays away for awhile longer.

I have graduated to my OB early and he graciously offered to see me and do an US on Monday at 7w4d. Yay! I’m going to ask him to do weekly ones until 10 weeks, as my RE does, but we’ll see if that’s asking for too much lol. I had my first pregnancy poop fiasco last week while on my business trip so I’ll probably have to discuss it with him. I’m so embarrassed. These are the moments when having a young (only about 5 years older than me) male OB is uncomfortable, but he’s always really easy to talk to shop it should be fine.

Ok, now onto my ridiculous worries:

Since we know there’s only 1 baby in here, I’m a little concerned about my blump. It’s massive! Here’s the progression from ER-Day, 4 weeks, 5 weeks, 6 weeks and today. I know PIO makes it bigger, all of my weight naturally goes to my abdomen and I have an extremely short torso, but this seems ridiculous. Keep in mind, my belly is now bigger than my boobs, which are now at least a D, might be DD now. What do you all think? Should I ask my doctor?

image

13 thoughts on “We’ve made it to 7 weeks, I think!

  1. Hopefully your OB will do weekly scans for you! What are egg cups? I’ve never had a baby bump so I can’t really weigh in on the normality of yours, but at least it’s cute 🙂

  2. Bloat is usually the worst right around these first few weeks too, so that adds to the “extra round” feeling lol. No worries chick! 🙂

  3. I’ve heard that women pregnant from IVF look and feel so much better at 7 months pregnant than they do in the early months. Blame it on the bloat! You were super-flat before, I’m jealous. Are you drinking enough water and peeing?

  4. I agree that the bigger tummy is most likely bloat and the PIO injections. It should easy off a bit for a while and then you’ll be getting big again from actual bump. Enjoy!

    I love egg cups too! I put bacon, zucchini, spinach and mushroom in mine. 🙂

    Yay for not puking. If the nausea gets too bad, try using Seabands. They don’t work for everyone, but I found they worked for me. Or you can also try ginger anything (tea, cookies, dried/candied ginger…). I dislike ginger, so it wasn’t the best for me.

  5. Some woman just show faster than others and some like me just never get the bump,just look fat! Ask your doc any and all questions you have no matter how stupid,insignificant or just plain weird you might feel they are. This is your body,your pregnancy and everyone’s different…and your his patient so it’s his job to help you. I hope that you don’t get morning sickness and this quesyness passes quickly.

Leave a Reply

