Another US tomorrow…

…with 2 perfectly normal ones under my belt and crazy morning sickness, why am I more nervous now?

Tomorrow I will be 9w4d. Holy cow! Getting past the 9-week mark is huge for me because I’ve not heard (first-hand) of many people losing a pregnancy after 9 weeks. Yes, it can still happen, but I think this US is a big one for me. I have been feeling more confident in this baby after each perfect US, but that confidence wanes after about 3-4 days. Then I’d have various chats and pep talks with Baby and with God and feel a little better. But getting to this point is both absolutely terrifying and exciting.

Terrifying because of the obvious. Exciting because if all goes well we get to see the heartbeat fluttering AND Baby moving.

Ugh. Come on 3:00 p.m.

17 thoughts on “Another US tomorrow…

  1. Ah it seems like time is flying by! I just want to get past the first tri, unfortunately I was one of those rare instances (10w4d) miscarriage once before so to me it is a huuuge hurdle to get over. Kind of tired of being the 1% statistic…

Leave a Reply

