TGIF!

And it was my last one in the office!

My boss approved me to telecommute 3 days a week starting next week.

WOOOOHOOOO!

This bebe is getting bigger and feeling heavier everyday so dragging my butt to work 5 days a week has been so rough. Now I imagine my productivity will increase substantially and my sanity will be saved.

Today I am 31 weeks and so far I’m still doing well. The pelvic pain has decreased due to my increased stretching/strengthening/resting lol. I no longer walk much more than 5,000 steps a day. It’s sad as I averaged about 8,000 until a month ago, but I’m listening to my body. I’ve heard about women ending up with walkers and wheelchairs! And not being able to resume exercise for up to a year pp! No thank you!

However, the pressure in the front of my pelvis has increased. I’m hoping that means Baby Boo is settling in and will continue to drop further. It’s definitely not comfortable, and his feet still play with my ribs, but it means he’ll be coming and I really need him not to come late. I’ve completely run out of space for him and my belly is stretching out further and further.

Somehow I still have barely an innie and no stretch marks! I really don’t understand that as I’m huge now, but I’ll take it! I’ve also officially gained 30lbs now. At 31 weeks. Waaahhh! So much for my goal of a 15-20lbs 20-25lbs 25-30lbs 30-35lbs weight gain. Please, God, don’t let me hit 45!

Other than feeling like a hippo as I waddle around and struggle on the couch or in bed, everything is great. All the kicks, rolls, and stretches make me wince, but also amaze me. And this morning Baby Boo danced to Hubster’s alarm. Have you of you heard that, “Good morning, good morning, lalalala…it’s a beautiful day” song as an alarm tone? If so, you’ll understand his dancing. If not, you should try to find it. It’s an upbeat and fun way to wake up. Can’t be mad at it, just have to get up! He also woke up when my dog barked in the middle of the night. That was interesting. Luckily I’m either too exhausted to feel him move a lot at night or he just actually sleeps then, but he has only woken me up for short periods of time maybe 3 times?

But. I have to do a repeat 3-hr glucose test. NOOOO! My belly measured 35 weeks. Sigh. And I also get an abbreviated anatomy scan so that’s exciting! But ugh I hope I don’t have GD. Sigh.

4 thoughts on “TGIF!

  1. Whoa your belly is huge! Probably good to test blood glucose again so it’s great they are being thorough! I am still trying to get around 10,000 steps every day + 15 mins on treadmill because of gestational diabetes and I do credit that with feeling pretty good. And I’ve been lucky with no pelvic/hip/back issues really, I only get back pain because of bad posture at work. I guess it’s the universe’s tradeoff for the diabetes haha.

  2. I hope you don’t have GD!!!! But if you do I hope they help you manage it well, I cried a lot at the diagnosis and it has been a huge huge pain in the ass but not as horrible as I was afraid it would be to be honest. I’ve been able to eat lots of ice cream and tons and tons of fruit, two things I thought I would have to give up (and during the summer!!). I hope hope you don’t have it but it is good they are being thorough. Your baby could just be big!! But good to be careful, it can have long lasting effects if untreated.

    Also yay on teleworking! That sounds great for you, especially if baby is getting big and putting extra pressure on your body.

    Good luck on your test!

  3. I didn’t get stretch marks until 40 weeks. Bub came at exactly 41 weeks. Oh well.
    Glad to hear you and babe are doing well. I had a lot of pelvic pain, too. Sometimes I couldn’t walk. Then I had a 9 lb 2 oz baby and it all made sense why my tiny frame was having a hard time!

Leave a Reply

